Team

To achieve the project goals, experts from research (Hermann Rietschel Institute and the Department of Energy Technology and Environmental Protection at TU Berlin) and practice
(homepowersolutions, Transsolar, Alberthaus) have joined forces. Together, they cover the areas of highly accurate building simulation, detailed energy system analysis, intelligent control of hydrogen-based energy supply, holistic architecture and, last but not least, high-quality structural execution.

TU Berlin

The Technische Universität Berlin is represented in the joint project by two departments with decades of expertise in their respective research fields. The Department of Energy Engineering and Environmental Protection (ETUS) conducts research in the areas of energy system analysis and optimization, flexibility concepts, and the application and further developement of exergy-based methods.
The Hermann-Rietschel-Institut (HRI) of the TU Berlin is the world’s oldest university institute in the field of heating and ventilation technology. Numerous research activities on fundamentals and their application have shaped the design criteria and standards valid today. Current research focuses in particular on the successful shaping of the building energy transition, an increase in the quality of the indoor climate as well as in the area of contamination control of rooms requiring protection.

ETUS

Prof. Dr.-Ing. George Tsatsaronis

Dr.-Ing. Saaed Sayadi

Alexander Studniorz, M.Sc.

Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Franziska Klaucke

HRI

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Kriegel

Dipl.-Ing. Diana Stanica

Raik Fahrich, M.Sc.

homepowersolutions

HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH (HPS) develops systems for the use and storage of solar energy for single and multi-family homes based on hydrogen. Founded only in 2014, the HPS employees, however, have many years of expertise in the field of decentralized hydrogen solutions.

Dr.-Ing. Daniel Wolf

Project coordinator

Dipl.-Ing. Carsten Böhmer

Christoph Banhardt, M.Sc.

Friedrich Heselhaus, M.Sc.

Niklas Kießling, M.Sc.

Sören Gerber, M.Sc.

Pia Ebert

Transsolar

Transsolar GmbH founded in 1992, has many years of experience in the solar-supported, holistic design of buildings and building services. In terms of “climate engineering”, Transsolar has a particular focus on the passive use of solar radiation energy in the building, by also taking into ac-count the living comfort. In the project Transsolar acts as a subcontractor of HPS and AH.

Nadir Abdessemed, PhD.

Albert Haus

Albert Haus GmbH und Co. KG (AH) is a medium-sized timber construction company that has been specialising in individual and innovative residential construction, mainly in the single-family and two-family house sector, since 1968. Almost exclusively KfW55 and KfW40 or KfW40+ houses in timber construction are created. Construction and development of the energy-saving projects are implemented in-house or with partner offices.

Menu

Team

Zur Erreichung der Projektziele haben sich Experten aus Forschung (Hermann-Rietschel-Institut und das Fachgebiet Energietechnik und Umweltschutz der TU Berlin) und Praxis (HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH, Transsolar, Alberthaus) zusammengeschlossen. Gemeinsam decken sie die Bereiche hochgenauer Gebäudesimulation, detaillierter Energiesystemanalyse, intelligenter Regelung wasserstoffbasierter Energieversorgung, holistischer Architektur und nicht zuletzt der hochwertigen baulichen Ausführung ab.

TU Berlin

Die TU Berlin ist im Verbundprojekt durch zwei Fachgebiete mit jahrzehntelanger Expertise in ihren jeweils spezifischen Fachrichtungen vertreten. Das Fachgebiet für Energietechnik und Umweltschutz (ETUS) forscht in den Bereichen der Energiesystemanalyse und -optimierung, der Flexibilitätskonzepten und der Anwendung und Erweiterung der exergiebasierten Methoden.
Das Hermann-Rietschel-Institut (HRI) der TU Berlin ist das weltweit älteste universitäre Institut auf dem Gebiet der Heiz- und Raumlufttechnik. Zahlreiche Forschungstätigkeiten zu Grundlagen und deren Anwendung haben die heute gültigen Auslegungskriterien und Normen geprägt. Aktuelle Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen insbesondere in der erfolgreichen Mitgestaltung der Gebäude-Energiewende, einer Steigerung der Qualität des Innenraumklimas sowie im Bereich der Kontaminationskontrolle von schutzbedürftigen Räumen.

ETUS

Prof. Dr.-Ing. George Tsatsaronis

Dr.-Ing. Saaed Sayadi

Alexander Studniorz, M.Sc.

Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Franziska Klaucke

HRI

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Kriegel

Dipl.-Ing. Diana Stanica

Raik Fahrich, M.Sc.

HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH

HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH entwickelt Systeme zur Nutzung und Speicherung von Sonnenenergie für Ein- und Mehrfamilienhäuser auf Basis von Wasserstoff. Erst im Jahr 2014 gegründet, verfügen die HPS-Mitarbeiter jedoch über langjährige Expertise im Bereich dezentraler Wasserstofflösungen.

Dr.-Ing. Daniel Wolf

Projektkoordinator

Dipl.-Ing. Carsten Böhmer

Christoph Banhardt, M.Sc.

Friedrich Heselhaus, M.Sc.

Niklas Kießling, M.Eng.

Sören Gerber, M.Sc.

Pia Ebert

Transsolar

Die Transsolar GmbH gegründet 1992 verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im solargestützten, ganzheitlichen Entwurf von Gebäuden und Haustechnik. In Sinne eines „Klima-Engineering“ hat Transsolar vor allem das Augenmerk auf die passive Nutzung von solarer Strahlungsenergie im Gebäude unter Berücksichtigung von Behaglichkeit und Wohnkomfort. Im Projekt agiert Sie als Unterauftragnehmer von HPS und AH.

Nadir Abdessemed, PhD.

Albert Haus

Die Albert Haus GmbH und Co. KG (AH) ist ein mittelständiges Holzbauunternehmen das sich seit 1968 auf individuellen und innovativen Wohnbau hauptsächlich im Ein- und Zweifamilienhaus Bereich bewegt. Es werden fast ausschließlich KfW55 und KfW40 bzw. KfW40+ Häuser in Holzbauweise erstellt. Konstruktion und Entwicklung der energiesparen-den Projekte werden hausintern bzw. mit Partnerbüros umgesetzt.

Menü